Education

Redding has excellent public schools

Redding Elementary School

grades K-4
33 Lonetown Road
203-938-2519
Carrie Wessman Huber, Ed.D, Principal: cwessmanhuber@er9.org
Christopher Basta, Assistant Principal:cbasta@er9.org

John Read Middle School

grades 5-8
486 Redding Road
203-938-2533
Diane Martin, Principal: dmartin@er9.org
Darlene Wallin, Assistant Principal: dwallin@er9.org
Tracy Edwards, Director of Special Services: tedwards@er9.org

John Read Middle School was a National Blue Ribbon School in 2012

<aJoel Barlow High School

grades 9-12 (shared with Easton)
100 Black Rock Turnpike 938-2508
Gina Pin, Interim Head of School and Assistant Superintendent: gpin@er9.org
Mary Ann Sheehy, Assistant Principal: msheehy@er9.org
Jennifer Desmarais, Interim Assistant Principal: jdesmarais@er9.org
Michael Santangeli, Admininstrator: Athletics/Health and Physical Education: msantangeli @region9ps.org
Daniel Geraghty, Dean of Students and Director of Student Activities: dgeraghty@region9ps.org
Patti Roszko, Director of Special Services: proszko@er9.org

Region 9 Easton and Redding School District

654 Morehouse Road
Post Office Box 500
Easton, CT 06612
203-261-2513 Fax: 203-261-7936
Thomas H. McMorran, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, Easton/Redding/Region#9: tmcmorran@region9ps.org 
Stephanie Pierson Ugol –Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: spiersonugol@er9.org

Redding Board of Education 

The Redding Board of Education oversees Redding Elementary School and John Read Middle School. The Board is comprised of seven elected members. Members are elected on a rotating basis and serve four-year terms. Board meetings are usually held the first Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m. at John Read Middle School in the Community Room unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda.

Redding School District Board of Education Members (updated 11/12/15)

Sara Sobel, Acting Chairperson: ssobel@er9.org  203-938-0068
Allyson Florkowski, Secretary: aflorkowski@er9.org  203-938-3544
Edward Miller: emiller@er9.org 203-938-1919
Melinda Irwin: mirwin@er9.org  203-938-3104
Dr. Jess Gaspar: jgaspar@er9.org  203-938-3847
Gwen Denny: gdenny@er9.org
Michael Hoffman: mhoffman@er9.org

Region 9 Board of Education

The Region 9 Board of Education oversees Joel Barlow High School which serves the towns of Easton and Redding and is located at 100 Black Rock Turnpike, Redding, CT. The Board is comprised of eight elected members (four from Easton and four from Redding). Members are elected on a rotating basis and serve four-year terms.
Board meetings are usually held the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Joel Barlow High School in the Library/Media Center unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda.

Region 9 School District Board of Education Members (updated 1/12/15)


Chris Hocker, Chairperson: chocker@er9.org
Vance Hancock, Vice Chairperson: vhancock@er9.org
Cathy Gombos, Secretary: cgombos@er9.org
Mark Lewis, Treasurer: mlewis@er9.org
Mike D’Agostino: mdagostino@er9.org
Todd Johnston: tjohnson@er9.org
Walter King: wking@er9.org