Education

Easton has wonderful schools

Samuel Staples Elementary School

515 Morehouse Road
Easton, Connecticut 06612
203.261.3607

grades K-5

Kimberly Fox-Santora, Principal: kfox@eastonps.org
Michael Brownstein – Assistant Principal: mbrownstein@eastonps.org

Helen Keller Middle School

360 Sport Hill Road
Easton, CT 06612
(203) 268-8651

grades 6-8

Susan J. Kaplan, Principal: skaplan@eastonps.org
Kathy Burke, Assistant Principal: kburke@eastonps.org
Tracy Edwards, Director of Special Services: tedwards@er9.org

Joel Barlow High School

100 Black Rock Turnpike
203-938-2508

grades 9-12 (shared with Redding)

Gina Pin, Interim Head of School and Assistant Superintendent: gpin@er9.org
Mary Ann Sheehy, Assistant Principal: msheehy@er9.org
Jennifer Desmarais, Interim Assistant Principal: jdesmarais@er9.org
Michael Santangeli, Admininstrator: Athletics/Health and Physical Education: msantangeli @region9ps.org
Daniel Geraghty, Dean of Students and Director of Student Activities: dgeraghty@region9ps.org
Patti Roszko, Director of Special Services: proszko@er9.org

Easton Board of Education

Jeffrey Parker, Chairperson: jparker@er9.org
Regina Bobroske, Secretary: rbobroske@er9.org
Randy Hicks, Board Member: rhicks@er9.org
Adam Horowitz: ahorowitz@er9.org
Vida Peskay: vpeskay@r9.org
Dr. Daniel Underberger: dunderberger@er9.org

Region 9 Easton and Redding School District

654 Morehouse Road
Post Office Box 500
Easton, CT 06612
203-261-2513 Fax: 203-261-7936
Thomas H. McMorran, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools, Easton/Redding/Region#9: tmcmorran@region9ps.org 
Stephanie Pierson Ugol –Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction: spiersonugol@er9.org

Region 9 Board of Education

The Region 9 Board of Education oversees Joel Barlow High School which serves the towns of Easton and Redding and is located at 100 Black Rock Turnpike, Redding, CT. The Board is comprised of eight elected members (four from Easton and four from Redding). Members are elected on a rotating basis and serve four-year terms.
Board meetings are usually held the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at Joel Barlow High School in the Library/Media Center unless otherwise noted on the meeting agenda.

Region 9 School District Board of Education Members (updated 11/12/15)

Chris Hocker, Chairperson: chocker@er9.org
Vance Hancock, Vice Chairperson: vhancock@er9.org
Cathy Gombos, Secretary: cgombos@er9.org
Mark Lewis, Treasurer: mlewis@er9.org
Mike D’Agostino: mdagostino@er9.org
Todd Johnston: tjohnson@er9.org
Walter King: wking@er9.org